1800Mattress Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at 1800Mattress
All Mattresses or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress

Simmons Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress

The Beautyrest Recharge Firm bed gives both Support and Comfort.  A durable stripe polyester/nylon cover encases Aircool foams to give support and provide a comfortable sleeping temperature.  The Beautyrest Pocketed Coil provides Independent Support Technology which promotes Proper Sleeping Posture all night long.  The mattress has ventilated foam encasement with a mesh material border work along with the Air Cool foams for a comfortable night sleep. All of these components help you wake up to Living Life Fully Charged.

 

Main Features

  • No Flip or Turn
  • Air Cool Foam
  • Layers of Pur Foam
  • Independent Support using  Beautyrest Pocketed Coil Technology
  • Foam Encasement with Ventilated side Rails
  • Mesh Borders for better Air Flow

 

Mattress and Foundation Height

  • Mattress Height: 10"
  • Standard Foundation Height: 9"
  • Low Profile Foundation Height: 5 1/2"

 

Warranty

  • 10 year non prorated + 10 year prorated

 

Size Information

Twin 39" x 75" 422 Coils
Twin XL 39" x 80" 469 Coils
Full 54" x 75" 617 Coils
Full XL 54" x 80" 685 Coils

Queen

60" x 80" 800 Coils
King 76" x 80" 1046 Coils
Cal King 72" x 84" 1077 Coils

 

Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Review 1 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sent it back

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Shar
From:West Virginia
I purchased this mattress:Over the Phone
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I sent mattress right back with driver. No support at all. Felt like mattress was going to sink right in.
Cons:Softer Than Expected, Not Supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
jacky
From:New York, NY, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Guest bedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This product has great features .the price is good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what we expected

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
leroy
From:Hayden, AL 35079, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
should not sag in the first month, with people that weigh 170 each,
Pros:Good For Side Sleepers
Cons:Bad For Back Sleepers, Softer Than Expected
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great mattress for the price

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
shels
From:Chicago, IL, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The mattress is cool and comfortable. I really like the beauty rest system. The mattress's are always comfortable with firm support comfortable padding and the individual coils gives you unique and personalized support for you body.
It didn't feat a higher score only because this mattress has a weird edge that doesn't give like the rest of the mattress. It doesn't effect my sleep but it feels strange getting in and out of bed.
Pros:Supportive, Good For Stomach Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best night's sleep

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Momo3
From:CA
I purchased this mattress:Over the Phone
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the best night's sleep in this mattress. Firm support and kept you cool through the night. Amazingly enough it stands up to its name "recharge", I felt refreshed when waking up in the mornings.
Pros:Supportive, Good For Side Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy yet supportive.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
JeffG
From:Fairfield, CT, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife and I are VERY pleased with this mattress. I prefer extremely firm, and she loves soft and cushy. This mattress is a wonderful compromise. It's incredibly firm and supportive, but the quilted top gives it a nice soft feel. Definitely worth the investment!
Pros:Supportive, Good For Side Sleepers, Good For Stomach Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Value

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Drak
From:Texas, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was pleasantly surprised after I got my mattress. Truth be told , for the cost I was expecting something like a cheap hotel room bed. I've had it for about a month and love it, finding it very comfortable. The only con I can think of is its slightly softer than expected.
Pros:Good For Side Sleepers
Cons:Softer Than Expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good inexpensive mattress, not overly firm but comfortable.

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
JanneyC22
From:New Jersey, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Guest bedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend this product for a spare bedroom or child's room. Comfortable and good quality for the price.
1800Mattress delivered on-time.
Pros:Supportive, Good For Side Sleepers, Good For Stomach Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Cons:Firmer Than Expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not firm!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
NEwyorker
From:Jamaica, NY
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a good mattress for the price, however, it is not firm! If you like firm mattresses, this one is not for you!
The sides have nice support but it sags in the middle!
Cons:Softer Than Expected, Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aWESOME

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
PHILM
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Guest bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME MATTRESS FOR THE MONEY
GREAT DELIVERY SERVICE
Pros:Supportive, Good For Side Sleepers, Good For Stomach Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic mattress

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Mattresslover
From:New York, NY, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a great mattress also fits perfect in my modloft platform leather bed!! I'm very happy with the product, also it's very comfortable, it's perfect! I can't complain the price was good the quality is amazing. Exceed my expectations ;)
Great price, good product, I'm a happy client
Pros:Supportive, Good For Side Sleepers, Good For Stomach Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall Great Mattress

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Felix
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best feature of this Beautyrest mattress is its motion isolation. I finally find a bed I won't weak up when my wife get up in the morning. These mattresses are very comfortable.
Pros:Supportive, Good For Side Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Bed - Firm, Quality materials

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
jrocket
From:Las Vegas, NV, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
About me:
170-180 pounds
5'8"
normal build / weight / 30's / no physical issues
Preference: medium firm - firm beds
First, about the bed. It took a while for the delivery about 3 -4 weeks as Las vegas was not part of their network. However I'm pretty patient, so waiting for my new bed was not an issue.
When it arrived, upon the initial physical inspection, was that there is a lot of loose stitchings. Everything else was fine and in one piece. Not sure if in the long run, the loose stitchings will come apart, only time will tell. I ordered this during labor day sale, so I presume the manufacturing did a rushed job in producing it as they probably had a huge sale demand. This is why I gave a 4 on the quality.
Sleeping on it, it feels firm for a person of 180 pounds. The bed doesn't sink too much and supports the back well. Since my preference is firm beds, this one feels quite firm for a person of my weight. I have a bed at home that is superfirm, which feels like a little softer than sleeping on a wood floor just to give a spectrum comparison. So I would classify this as firm for anyone of equal weight or less. If you are much heavier, then it may feel differently.
These are smaller guage coils, so I can't tell how long this bed will last. But even then since I'm relatively light, the bed should last at least 5-10 years or more. The number of coils in a queen is over 800 which is how many they have in some of their high end pillowtop models. The pillowtops are unecessary on this one, since it is just right in firmness.
It is very comfortable, and since it is the firmness that I prefer, this bed has felt great for the last month of use.
I have purchased all kinds of cheap and expensive beds in the past including air mattresses, memory foam, linked springs, with or without pillowtops. The only problem with individual wrapped coils is that they use thinner guage of wires.
Pros:Supportive, Good For Side Sleepers, Good For Stomach Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
guptatomic
From:Brooklyn, NY, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wouldn't call it the greatest, but it's a decent value for the money. I'm not too demanding, personally, so it does the trick for me. But if you're sensitive, or you need something extra firm, you probably want to look at something else.
Pros:Supportive
Cons:Softer Than Expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great quality with good price

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
joon
From:Brookline, MA, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Dorm room
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this mattress. It give me a comfort.
it is cheaper than other site and the delivery service was also nice and convenient.
Pros:Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed at a great price

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
evand
From:New York, NY
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Childrens bedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been very happy with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses. This one is no exception, especially for its price. Just be aware that it is a very firm mattress.
Pros:Supportive, Good For Side Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Cons:Firmer Than Expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bed for the price

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Jen510
From:San Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got this bed after reading the review and on sale. The top material is slightly plasticky to prevent water damage. The bed is not as firm as expected but your body will get used to it. The top cover also starts rising a bit but overall it's a decent bed. It curves to the body.
Pros:Good For Side Sleepers
Cons:Softer Than Expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pleasant surprise

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
pilpushr
From:new york
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Childrens bedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For the price, I didn't expect the need top be so comfy. Bought it for my 6 year old and he lives it. It is on the firmer side but not too hard. Turned out to be a great purchase
Pros:Supportive, Good For Stomach Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the mattress!

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer avatar
scottnyc
From:Brooklyn, NY, USA
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Master bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great mattress. It arrived next day and before we knew it we were sleeping in pure comfort. Why did we wait so long to replace our old, sagging mattress? Additionally, this mattress was less expensive from 800-Mattress than it's competitors...so we saved a few bucks! Always a good thing. But even more important, we're sleeping well, feeling rested and happy!
Pros:Supportive, Good For Side Sleepers, Good For Stomach Sleepers, Good For Back Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simmons Beautyrest Recharge Firm Mattress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mattress

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Parent32
I purchased this mattress:Online
This mattress was purchased for:Childrens bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased mattress for our 3 year old and she has slept very well on it.
Pros:Supportive, Good For Back Sleepers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>